Calendar
Parkmont's school year

Beginning of Each Session

Upper School students need to be current by the second day of the session on all their fines and community service from the previous session in order to attend classes. Students are encouraged to make up their fines and community service throughout the session, rather than wait until the last day.

Last Day of Each Session

Upper School students will have time, if needed, to do writing for their Internship templates. There is no school for students who are current with their templates. Upper School students are expected to go to their Internships in the afternoon.

Middle School students will do special trips and be finished at 12 noon.

For a printable calendar, click on "Download the School Calendar" on the right.

 

Session Schedule At-a-Glance

Session Start End
Session I Sept. 5 Oct. 27
Session II Oct. 31 Dec. 20
Session III Jan. 2 Feb. 16
Session IV Feb. 26 April 13
Session V April 23 June 8

School Calendar

August 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

Faculty Returns

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Upper School Orientation

9 am - Noon

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Middle School Orientation

1 pm - 3 pm

September 2017

Monday, September 4, 2017

Labor Day

No School

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

First Day of School: Session I Begins

Friday, September 8, 2017

Teacher Workshop

Noon Dimissal

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

US Back to School Night

Friday, September 29, 2017

Teacher Workshop

MS Noon Dismissal

October 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

MS Back to School Night

Monday, October 9, 2017

Columbus Day Federal Holiday

No School

Friday, October 27, 2017

Session I Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Monday, October 30, 2017

Teacher Workshop

No School

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Session II Begins

November 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Family Potluck Dinner

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Noon Dismissal

Thursday, November 23, 2017 to Sunday, November 26, 2017

Thanksgiving Break

No School

December 2017

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Session II Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Thursday, December 21, 2017

US Catch-up day

Friday, December 22, 2017 to Monday, January 1, 2018

Holiday Break

No School

January 2018

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Session III Begins

Monday, January 15, 2018

MLK Day Federal Holiday

No School

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

MS Ski Trip

Friday, January 26, 2018

Teacher Workshop

MS Noon Dismissal

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

US Ski Trip

February 2018

Friday, February 16, 2018

Session III Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, February 17, 2018 to Sunday, February 25, 2018

Winter Break

No School

Monday, February 19, 2018

President’s Day Holiday

No School

Monday, February 26, 2018

Session IV Begins

March 2018

Friday, March 16, 2018

Teacher Workshop

No School

April 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Session IV Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, April 14, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Spring Break

No School

Monday, April 23, 2018

Session V Begins

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Parkmont Poetry Festival

May 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Spring Exhibition & Potluck

Noon Dimissal

Monday, May 28, 2018

Memorial Day

No School

June 2018

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

MS Moving up Ceremony (Last MS Day)

Noon Dimissal

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

MS Trip

Friday, June 8, 2018

Session V Ends for US

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Upper School Graduation

Friday, June 15, 2018

Last Faculty Day