Calendar
Parkmont's school year

Beginning of Each Session

Upper School students need to be current by the second day of the session on all their fines and community service from the previous session in order to attend classes. Students are encouraged to make up their fines and community service throughout the session, rather than wait until the last day.

Last Day of Each Session

Upper School students will have time, if needed, to do writing for their Internship templates. There is no school for students who are current with their templates. Upper School students are expected to go to their Internships in the afternoon.

Middle School students will do special trips and be finished at 12 noon.

For a printable calendar, click on "Download the School Calendar" on the right.

 

Session Schedule At-a-Glance

Session Start End
Session I Sept. 4 Oct. 26
Session II Oct. 30 Dec. 21
Session III Jan. 2 Feb. 15
Session IV Feb. 25 April 12
Session V April 22 June 6

School Calendar

August 2018

Monday, August 27, 2018

Faculty Returns

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Middle School Orientation

1 pm - 3 pm

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Upper School Orientation

9 am - Noon

September 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

First Day of School: Session I Begins

Friday, September 7, 2018

Teacher Workshop

Noon Dimissal

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

US Back to School Night

Friday, September 28, 2018

Teacher Workshop

MS Noon Dismissal

October 2018

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

MS Back to School Night

Monday, October 8, 2018

Columbus Day Federal Holiday

No School

Friday, October 26, 2018

Session I Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Monday, October 29, 2018

Teacher Workshop

No School

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Session II Begins

November 2018

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Family Potluck Dinner

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Noon Dismissal

Thursday, November 22, 2018 to Sunday, November 25, 2018

Thanksgiving Break

No School

December 2018

Friday, December 21, 2018

Session II Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, December 22, 2018 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Holiday Break

No School

January 2019

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Session III Begins

Monday, January 21, 2019

MLK Day Federal Holiday

No School

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

MS Ski Trip

February 2019

Friday, February 1, 2019

Teacher Workshop

MS Noon Dismissal

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

US Ski Trip

Friday, February 15, 2019

Session III Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, February 16, 2019 to Sunday, February 24, 2019

Winter Break

No School

Monday, February 25, 2019

Session IV Begins

March 2019

Friday, March 15, 2019

Teacher Workshop

No School

April 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Session IV Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, April 13, 2019 to Sunday, April 21, 2019

Spring Break

No School

Monday, April 22, 2019

Session V Begins

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Parkmont Poetry Festival

May 2019

Friday, May 17, 2019

Spring Exhibition & Potluck

Noon Dimissal

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day

No School

June 2019

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

MS Moving up Ceremony (Last MS Day)

Noon Dimissal

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

MS Trip

Thursday, June 6, 2019

Session V Ends for US

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Upper School Graduation

Friday, June 14, 2019

Last Faculty Day