Calendar
Parkmont's school year

Beginning of Each Session

Upper School students need to be current by the second day of the session on all their fines and community service from the previous session in order to attend classes. Students are encouraged to make up their fines and community service throughout the session, rather than wait until the last day.

Last Day of Each Session

Upper School students will have time, if needed, to do writing for their Internship templates. There is no school for students who are current with their templates. Upper School students are expected to go to their Internships in the afternoon.

Middle School students will do special trips and be finished at 12 noon.

For a printable calendar, click on "Download the School Calendar" on the right.

 

2019-2020 Session Schedule At-a-Glance

Session Start End
Session I Sept. 3 Oct. 25
Session II Oct. 29 Dec. 20
Session III Jan. 6 Feb. 21
Session IV March 2 April 10
Session V April 20 June 12

2019-2020 School Calendar

August 2019

Monday, August 26, 2019

Faculty Returns

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Middle School Orientation

1 pm - 3 pm

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Upper School Orientation

9 am - Noon

September 2019

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

First Day of School: Session I Begins

Friday, September 6, 2019

Teacher Workshop

Noon Dimissal

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

US Back to School Night

Friday, September 27, 2019

Teacher Workshop

MS Noon Dismissal

October 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

MS Back to School Night

Monday, October 14, 2019

Columbus Day Federal Holiday

No School

Friday, October 25, 2019

Session I Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Monday, October 28, 2019

Teacher Workshop

No School

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Session II Begins

November 2019

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Family Potluck Dinner

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Noon Dismissal

Thursday, November 28, 2019 to Sunday, December 1, 2019

Thanksgiving Break

No School

December 2019

Friday, December 20, 2019

Session II Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, December 21, 2019 to Sunday, January 5, 2020

Holiday Break

No School

January 2020

Monday, January 6, 2020

Session III Begins

Monday, January 20, 2020

MLK Day Federal Holiday

No School

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

MS Ski Trip

Friday, January 31, 2020

Teacher Workshop

MS Noon Dismissal

February 2020

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

US Ski Trip

Friday, February 21, 2020

Session III Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, February 22, 2020 to Sunday, March 1, 2020

Winter Break

No School

March 2020

Monday, March 2, 2020

Session IV Begins

Friday, March 20, 2020

Teacher Workshop

No School

April 2020

Friday, April 10, 2020

Session IV Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, April 11, 2020 to Sunday, April 19, 2020

Spring Break

No School

Monday, April 20, 2020

Session V Begins

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Parkmont Poetry Festival

May 2020

Friday, May 15, 2020

Spring Exhibition & Potluck

Noon Dimissal

Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day

No School

June 2020

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

MS Moving up Ceremony (Last MS Day)

Noon Dimissal

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

MS Trip

Friday, June 12, 2020

Session V Ends for US

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Upper School Graduation

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Last Faculty Day