Calendar
Parkmont's school year

Beginning of Each Session

Upper School students need to be current by the second day of the session on all their fines and community service from the previous session in order to attend classes. Students are encouraged to make up their fines and community service throughout the session, rather than wait until the last day.

Last Day of Each Session

Upper School students will have time, if needed, to do writing for their Internship templates. There is no school for students who are current with their templates. Upper School students are expected to go to their Internships in the afternoon.

Middle School students will do special trips and be finished at 12 noon.

For a printable calendar, click on "Download the School Calendar" on the right.

 

2020-2021 Session Schedule At-a-Glance

Session Start End
Session I Sept. 8 Oct. 23
Session II Oct. 27 Dec. 18
Session III Jan. 4 Feb. 19
Session IV March 1 April 16
Session V April 26 June 11

Parkmont School Calendar

August
Mon. 8/24/20 Faculty Returns
September
Thu. 9/03/20 Upper School Orientation 10 am - 11:30 am
Thu. 9/03/20 Middle School Orientation 1 pm - 2:30 pm
Mon. 9/07/20 Labor Day
Tue. 9/08/20 First Day of School: Session I Begins
October
Fri. 10/02/20 Teacher Workshop Noon Dimissal
Mon. 10/12/20 Columbus Day Federal Holiday No School
Fri. 10/23/20 Session I Ends MS Noon Dismissal
Mon. 10/26/20 Teacher Workshop No School
Tue. 10/27/20 Session II Begins
November
Wed. 11/25/20 Noon Dismissal
Thu. 11/26/20 to Sun. 11/29/20 Thanksgiving Break No School
December
Fri. 12/18/20 Session II Ends MS Noon Dismissal
Mon. 12/21/20 to Sun. 1/03/21 Holiday Break No School
January
Mon. 1/04/21 Session III Begins
Mon. 1/18/21 MLK Day Federal Holiday No School
Wed. 1/27/21 MS Ski Trip (dependent on how the COVID-19 pandemic unfolds)
Fri. 1/29/21 Teacher Workshop MS Noon Dismissal
February
Wed. 2/03/21 US Ski Trip (dependent on how the COVID-19 pandemic unfolds)
Mon. 2/15/21 President’s Day Holiday No School
Fri. 2/19/21 Session III Ends MS Noon Dismissal
Sat. 2/20/21 to Sun. 2/28/21 Winter Break No School
March
Mon. 3/01/21 Session IV Begins
Fri. 3/19/21 Teacher Workshop No School
April
Fri. 4/16/21 Session IV Ends MS Noon Dismissal
Sat. 4/17/21 to Sun. 4/25/21 Spring Break No School
Mon. 4/26/21 Session V Begins
May
Fri. 5/14/21 Spring Exhibition & Potluck (dependent on how the COVID-19 pandemic unfolds) Noon Dimissal
Mon. 5/31/21 Memorial Day No School
June
Tue. 6/08/21 MS Moving up Ceremony (Last MS Day) Noon Dimissal
Wed. 6/09/21 MS Trip (dependent on how the COVID-19 pandemic unfolds)
Fri. 6/11/21 Session V Ends for US
Sun. 6/13/21 Upper School Graduation
Fri. 6/18/21 Last Faculty Day