Calendar
Parkmont's school year

Beginning of Each Session

Upper School students need to be current by the second day of the session on all their fines and community service from the previous session in order to attend classes. Students are encouraged to make up their fines and community service throughout the session, rather than wait until the last day.

Last Day of Each Session

Upper School students will have time, if needed, to do writing for their Internship templates. There is no school for students who are current with their templates. Upper School students are expected to go to their Internships in the afternoon.

Middle School students will do special trips and be finished at 12 noon.

For a printable calendar, click on "Download the School Calendar" on the right.

 

2020-2021 Session Schedule At-a-Glance

Session Start End
Session I Sept. 8 Oct. 23
Session II Oct. 27 Dec. 18
Session III Jan. 4 Feb. 19
Session IV March 1 April 16
Session V April 26 June 11

2020-2021 School Calendar

August 2020

Monday, August 24, 2020

Faculty Returns

September 2020

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Upper School Orientation

9 am - Noon

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Middle School Orientation

1 pm - 3 pm

Monday, September 7, 2020

Labor Day

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

First Day of School: Session I Begins

Friday, September 11, 2020

Teacher Workshop

Noon Dimissal

Thursday, September 24, 2020

US Back to School Night

Friday, September 25, 2020

Teacher Workshop

MS Noon Dismissal

October 2020

Thursday, October 1, 2020

MS Back to School Night

Monday, October 12, 2020

Columbus Day Federal Holiday

No School

Friday, October 23, 2020

Session I Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Monday, October 26, 2020

Teacher Workshop

No School

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Session II Begins

November 2020

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Family Potluck Dinner

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Noon Dismissal

Thursday, November 26, 2020 to Sunday, November 29, 2020

Thanksgiving Break

No School

December 2020

Friday, December 18, 2020

Session II Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Monday, December 21, 2020 to Sunday, January 3, 2021

Holiday Break

No School

January 2021

Monday, January 4, 2021

Session III Begins

Monday, January 18, 2021

MLK Day Federal Holiday

No School

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

MS Ski Trip

Friday, January 29, 2021

Teacher Workshop

MS Noon Dismissal

February 2021

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

US Ski Trip

Monday, February 15, 2021

President’s Day Holiday

No School

Friday, February 19, 2021

Session III Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, February 20, 2021 to Sunday, February 28, 2021

Winter Break

No School

March 2021

Monday, March 1, 2021

Session IV Begins

Friday, March 19, 2021

Teacher Workshop

No School

April 2021

Friday, April 16, 2021

Session IV Ends

MS Noon Dismissal

Saturday, April 17, 2021 to Sunday, April 25, 2021

Spring Break

No School

Monday, April 26, 2021

Session V Begins

May 2021

Friday, May 14, 2021

Spring Exhibition & Potluck

Noon Dimissal

Monday, May 31, 2021

Memorial Day

No School

June 2021

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

MS Moving up Ceremony (Last MS Day)

Noon Dimissal

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

MS Trip

Friday, June 11, 2021

Session V Ends for US

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Upper School Graduation

Friday, June 18, 2021

Last Faculty Day